ISSN 2454-8537

IJHTE Plagiarism Policy

Adhering to the academic ethics and in line with the UGC regulations (Promotion of Academic Integrity and Prevention of Plagiarism in Higher Educational Institutions) - 2017, IJHTE strictly believes in publishing only original research papers and promotes deterrence from plagiarism.

All the students, researchers and faculty members submitting their paper/s for publishing in IJHTE are instructed to avoid any sort of academic misconduct by the theft or piracy of intellectual property in any manner.

Steps for Plagiarism Check:

  • The manuscript/s submitted will be first checked for its originality through a plagiralism detection software.
  • Similarities above 10% to 40%: If the paper is found to be palgiarized above 10% to 40%, the author will be asked to revise the paper and send it back within stipulated time. The revised draft will be checked for plagiarism again and if found plagiarized above 10%, the paper will not be accepted for publication.
  • Similarities above 40%: If the paper is found plagiarized more than 40% in the first place, the paper will be rejected without giving time to the author for revising and resubmitting it.

Keeping in view the policy of plagiarism and to avoid piracy of intellectual property, the author needs to follow the citation policy:

  • When 10 words are taken together from some established core work, citation becomes essential.
  • Also, when the copied content reaches 40 words in accumulation, the fragment needs to be kept under inverted comma ("_") in italic.
  • Authors are necessarily required to cite reference in case of any content adopted from anywhere other than internet open sites. It is also that, even in case of open site internet source the copied contents if found more than 30 percent in aggregate during plagiarism detection, the work shall not be considered for further proceedings.

Kindly refer to the policy of UGC regulation Promotion of Academic Integrity and Prevention of Plagiarism in Higher Education Institutions) Regulations - 2017.